Gallery

Try #1 – Learning to Inject (Again)

Even though we did a learn-to-inject appointment with a nurse right before our last cycle before getting pregnant with the twins, it has been over two years since that appointment so they wanted us to have a little refresher course on the details of how to use the gonadotropins injection pen.  Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to attend this appointment, and Molly had to go by herself.  Although it has been over three years since I have routinely given myself a testosterone injection as part of my female-to-male transition (I have been on the pellets for a while), I still feel comfortable enough to give an injection to someone else so it wasn’t really necessary for me to go anyway.

One more step towards starting this emotional roller coaster again…

Leave a Reply

